The Call That’ll Never Come – Jummy Bear

I waited for the call that’d never come.
How stupid could I be…?
To believe that you would really call me…!!

I know that you are not worth my tears now.
You never really were.

I know that you were just throwing a pack of lies at me all along.
Well I don’t believe you anymore.

I know I am wrong in loving you.
But it can’t be you I love,
I cannot and will not let myself love a liar and a cheat!

I must stop myself before I get caught too deep in these lies…
For who will save me if I don’t open my own eyes?

I know now that even if you came back,
You’d never be the same anymore.
You can never be.

I wonder who you are.
I wonder why I didn’t see.
I’ll stop wondering about you now,
’Cause never once did you think about me.

Tomorrow you’ll be gone away
To all the things that are dear to you
You’ll have all the freedom you wish for
And everything else you left me for will again be near to you

So I’ll leave it at that
And help myself get free…
I can see your not coming back
‘Cause if it was a mistake you’d already be here…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Call That’ll Never Come – Jummy Bear

  1. lraC

    Well done…..WOOOHOOOO!!!….GOOOD FOR YOU!!!!!… PAAARTEEEEEE!!

  2. stupid ass

    Im really really really really really really really really really really really really(10 to the power of 2 billion times) SORRY! and i dont care whoever reads this.

Leave a Reply

