Can’t Do Anything Right

Not a single thing. Anything I do or say back fires on me. My intentions were never bad but that’s how it seems in the end.

Why is life playing these games with me? Why can’t I even have the chance to be understood??

Why is everything taken negatively? Life’s taken everything away in the blink of an eye.
Oh what should I do?

Let go?
No, can’t do.
But there’s nothing left to hold on to…
Oh there’s plenty if you look hard enough, the memories for one…

Things just get so crazy living and life gets hard to do
And I would gladly hit the road get up and go if I knew
That someday it would bring me back to you

That may be all I need
In darkness he is all I see

So I can’t let go you see. I still do love you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

