Trust…

Why am I grieving for something so intensely? Why is it that the more I want to not think about it the more I am drawn towards those thought?

I’m losing my grip. Why is it so difficult? People have been through worse and they get by okay. Why can I just not forget about what happened? Why can’t I bury it as dead?

Because I can’t. There is no answer to my why. I know that I am the only one who can save me. He can save me too but he’s out of the picture isn’t he? So it’s just me. But I am unable to move ahead. I’m gripping and clinging to the good times coz I always believed it was worth something and I had made up my mind that I wouldn’t give up.

Why did all this happen? How did it happen? Why didn’t I see it coming? How could I have been so blind? Why did I believe everything he said even when what he was saying sounded unlikely?

Because I trusted him blindly. Because trust is the only thing that keeps a relationship going.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Trust…

  1. Cat Lover

    ARE YOU A BIT OF A DOG?

    You cant trust any man.
    A very close male friend confided in me “ALL guys are dogs” and “there is no exception to this rule”

    I believe him and with this dogma I will continue to live…

  2. Faisal

    The best way to get over an obsession is to find a new one.

  3. jummy bear

    @2:57 I agree but can’t believe it coz it was all so good until…well anyways…

    Hopeless romantic that I am.

  4. jummy bear

    @5:13 Easier said than done.

    Plus this wasn’t some sort of fling that I can get up one morning and not think about.

    Neither am I obsessed…atleast I hope not.

    Darn it I am!!!!! Arrrraaagggggghhhhh!!!!!!

    WHYYYYYYY!!!!!?????

  5. Someone

    someone once said if you dont have anything nice to say, say nothing at all. So i wont. But im thinking it though, and as someone (not the same someone…i think) once said its the thought that counts.

  6. jummy bear

    Someone @11:10 why don’t you come right out and say it??

    These mind games are twisted! I’m curious…and curiosity killed the cat…

    Since you have the thought go ahead and enlighten me…

    I’m guessing whatever you have to say won’t be a pleasure to me and that’s why your resisting the temptation of telling me. Here is the deal…If I don’t like it too much or if it hits too hard I’ll delete it! But I really want to know what you have to say!

  7. Faisal

    Sometimes, things happen, and you a derive pain from them.

    But when you look at the event in hindsight you realise that a little pain now is a small price to pay for the assurance that you will not have to suffer more in the future at the hands of one person.
    You’re better of this way.

    And you deserve much better than this.
    Keep smiling.

Leave a Reply

